Resources

 

Faculty Resources

Information about
important dates
department academic policies,
forms, and other UBC resources.

 

 

PostDoc Resources

 

Adjunct Resources

 

   
 

Forms

 

SCARP Policies

Important Dates

2017

Winter Term 1

 
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Start of Winter Term 1.

SCARP First Year Student Orientation. 

Monday, September 11, 2017SCARP Term 1 classes begin.
Monday, October 9, 2017

Thanksgiving Day. University closed.

Monday, November 13, 2017Statutory holiday in lieu of Remembrance Day. University closed.
Friday, December 1, 2017Last day of classes for Term 1.
Monday, December 25, 2017 - Tuesday, December 26, 2017Christmas Day and Boxing Day. University closed.
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - Friday, December 29, 2017SCARP office closed.

2018

Winter Term 2

 
Monday, January 1, 2018New Year's Day. University closed.
Tuesday, January 2, 2018SCARP Winter Term 2 classes begin.
Monday, February 12, 2018Family Day in B.C. University closed.
Monday, February 19 - 23, 2018Term 2 Reading Week. SCARP office remains open.
Friday, late February, early March (Date TBD)SCARP STUDENT SYMPOSIUM. No SCARP classes scheduled on this day.
Friday, March 30, 2018Good Friday. University closed.
Monday, April 2, 2018Easter Monday. University closed.
Friday, April 25, 2018Last day of Winter Term 2.

Summer

 
Monday, May 14, 2018Start of Summer Session, Term 1
Monday, May 21, 2018Victoria Day. University closed.
Thursday, June 29, 2018Last day of Summer Session, Term 1.
Monday, July 2, 2018Holiday in lieu of Canada Day. University closed.
Tuesday, July 3, 2018Start of Summer Session, Term 2.
Monday, August 6, 2018BC Day. University closed.
Friday, August 18, 2018Last day of Summer Session Term 2.
Friday, August 31, 20182017/18 Academic Year ends.