Planning Students Association

Our mandate is to promote the well-being of students, assist students in developing professional and personal skills, and to act on behalf of students on issues of concern. We initiate and support various student projects, organize social events, and represent SCARP students in professional planning organizations, UBC's Alma Mater & Graduate Student Societies and decision-making processes like the selection of new faculty.

Representatives are elected for one-year terms, from January to December. Let’s own our time at SCARP! Please feel free to contact us with your ideas.


The SCARP Planning Students' Association website is:

The SCARP Planning Students Association is registered with the American Planning Association PSOs.


Planning Students Association Roles for 2019





Ruby Carrico


Vice Presidents

Jean Roe

Wonjun Cho


Henry Kosch


Liana Glass   

Orientations Coordinator

Jenna Hildebrand

Equity Coordinator

Andrea Oakunsheyld

Professional Development Coordinator

Emilia Oscilowicz

External Relations Coordinator

Tru Taylor

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum Representative

Kate Davis

AMS Representative

Jonathan Kew

GSS Representative

Timothy Luk


Non-Elected Representatives

Sustainability Coordinators - Anandvir Kamra, Soraya Sarshar
LDS Coordinator - Sydney Rankmore
Facilities Officer - Phil Climie
Communications Officer - Kaitlynn Given
Internation Students Officers - Mark Poskitt, Sydney Rankmore
CIP Representative - Wonjun Cho
APA Representative - Kevin Luzong
Wellness Coordinators - Alexandra Heinen, Andrea Witoszkin
Social Coordinators - Ian Flock, Rose Southard, Jenna Hildebrand, Sean Reisman