Planning Students Association


Our mandate is to promote the well-being of students, assist students in developing professional and personal skills, and to act on behalf of students on issues of concern. We initiate and support various student projects, organize social events, and represent SCARP students in professional planning organizations, UBC's Alma Mater & Graduate Student Societies and decision-making processes like the selection of new faculty.

Representatives are elected for one-year terms, from January to December. Let’s own our time at SCARP! Please feel free to contact us with your ideas.

 

The SCARP Planning Students' Association website is:  https://scarpstudents.wordpress.com/

The SCARP Planning Students Association is registered with the American Planning Association PSOs.

 

Planning Students Association Roles for 2020

Title

Person

Contact

President

Yasaman M. Khorassani

ymohaddes@gmail.com

Vice Presidents

Sarah Glazier

Ciara Farmer

sarah.glazier7@gmail.com

cfarmer@ualberta.ca

Treasurer

Spencer Lamirand

lamirand.spencer@gmail.com

Administrator

Pablo Beimler 

pbeimler@gmail.com

Orientations Coordinator

Anika Bursey & Sarah Marshall

anika.bursey@mun.ca

sarah.emarshall17@gmail.com

Equity Coordinator

Brooklyn Rocco

brooklyn.rocco@gmail.com

Professional Development Coordinator

Tecla Van Bussel

tecla.vanb@gmail.com

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum Representative

Jimin Park

jiminparkk94@gmail.com

AMS Representative

Elsabe Fourie

sabfourie@gmail.com

GSS Representative

Lihwen Hsu

lihwen.hsu@gmail.com

 

Non-Elected Representatives

Sustainability Coordinators - Lexi Maxwell and Pulkit Kathuria
LDS Coordinator - TBD
Facilities Officer - Bruce Pagnucco
International Students Officers - Andrea Barriga and Valentina Farias
CIP Representative - Anika Bursey
APA Representative - Jenny Koss
Wellness Coordinators - Pablo Beimler, Tecla Van Bussel and Devin O'Leary
Social Coordinators - Lihwen Hsu and Sophie Belzil