Fall Workshops for Graduate Students

Registration for all workshops (including webinar sessions) is available here.

 

  • Career Directions for STEM Graduate Students  Wednesday September 19, 12:30-1:30, Dodson Room, IKB
  • Group Advising for Graduate Students, Friday September 21, 12:30-1:30, Centre for Student Involvement & Careers
  • Industry-Ready Resumes (for Graduate Students), Tuesday September 25, 4:00-5:00 PM, Lilloeet Room, IKB
  • Practical Prep for Networking and Interviews for Graduate Students, Thursday, October 4, 12:30-1:30, Lilloeet Room, IKB
  • Group Advising for Graduate Students, Thursday, October 11, 1:00-2:00, Centre for Student Involvement & Careers
  • Career Directions for Social Science and Humanities Graduate Students, Friday, October 19, 12:00-1:00, Centre for Student Involvement and Careers
  • Career Directions for STEM Graduate Students, Friday, November 16, 12:30-1:30, Dodson Room, IKB
  • Group Advising for Graduate Students, Monday, November 19, 10:00-11:00, Centre for Student Involvement & Careers
  • The Academic Job Search: Planning for the Campus Interview, November 28, 4:00-5:00 pm, Lilloeet Room, IKB
  • Industry-Ready Resumes, November 29, 12:30-1:30, Dodson Room, IKB

 

Two Sessions will Be Available Via Webinar

  • Industry-Ready Resumes October 29, 12:00-1:00
  • Practical Prep for Networking and Interviews Friday November 9 4:00-5:30

 

Graduate Drop-in Hours will also continue on Friday mornings, from 10:00-12:00; students can use this time to get their documents reviewed, or ask any advising questions they may have.

 

Danielle Barkley  PhD
Educator, Career & Professional Development
Centre for Student Involvement and Careers
The University of British Columbia | Vancouver Campus| Musqueam Traditional Territory
1036-1874 East Mall | Vancouver BC | V6T 1Z1 Canada
danielle.barkley@ubc.ca
http://www.students.ubc.ca/career

Tuesday, September 11, 2018