Weekly Digest

The School of Community and Regional Planning compiles this digest of emails received by the main office about events, scholarships, workshops, etc. and sends it out once a week to reduce the number of emails sent to students and faculty. Please send your events and announcements to penny.mullen@ubc.ca for inclusion in the weekly digest.

SCARP Dates & Deadlines

This week's updates:

SCARP

SCARP students are invited to apply for Teaching Assistant positions with the new SCARP undergraduate courses.

Event Date/Deadline: Friday, July 28, 2017

 

Event Date/Deadline: Tuesday, August 8, 2017

 

The Graduate Pathways to Success (Pathways) program offers a wide range of personal and professional development topics to support you throughout your time in graduate school and to allow you to develop some of the skills and competencies needed to thrive as professionals and to make meaningful contributions to society.

Event Date/Deadline: Monday, April 30, 2018

 

Internships

Research and Design Intern (accountable for producing a proposed Delivery Model for building an intentional community at Riverview for the benefit of those with mental illness).

Event Date/Deadline: Saturday, September 30, 2017

 

UBC

The Master of Land and Water Systems program is offering a new course this fall that is open to all graduate students, with instructor permission.

Event Date/Deadline: Tuesday, August 8, 2017

 

Canada’s most prestigious trainee competition.

Event Date/Deadline: Thursday, August 17, 2017

 

UBC Dept. of Statistics offers free consultations for all UBC departments.

Event Date/Deadline: Thursday, August 31, 2017

 

External Events

Event Date/Deadline: Saturday, July 29, 2017

 

Event Date/Deadline: Tuesday, August 8, 2017

 

Event Date/Deadline: Tuesday, August 8, 2017

 

All webinars are free but you must reserve in advance.

Event Date/Deadline: Friday, August 11, 2017

 

Event Date/Deadline: Wednesday, August 16, 2017

 

Job Postings

Event Date/Deadline: Monday, July 31, 2017

 

The Department of Lands, Northwest Territories, is seeking a Senior Land Use Planner.

Event Date/Deadline: Friday, August 18, 2017

 

SCARP is seeking a Director to provide leadership during an exciting period of growth and transformation.

Event Date/Deadline: Monday, August 21, 2017

 

Newsletters

Event Date/Deadline: Tuesday, August 1, 2017